Buddy Werner League – 2022/23 Schedule

The 22/23 Season dates are subject to change

To download the 22/23 schedule click HERE.

Friday, September 9 – 6:00pm BWL Season Kick-off party at Brush Creek Pavilion.

Monday, September 12 – 10:00am Online Registration opens for the BWL 22/23 season.  Check back here for link.

Tuesday, September 27 – 5pm – 7pm Hoody Pick-up / 7th/8th grade/Junior Coaches Jacket try-on in Brush Creek Elementary School parking lot.  Look for the red flags.

Wednesday, September 28 – 5pm – 7pm Hoody Pick-up / 7th/8th grade/Junior Coaches Jacket try-on in Battle Mountain High School parking lot.  Look for the red flags.

Saturday, October 23 – 8th Annual BWL Fundraiser at Benderz Northside.  Please mention you are with BWL.

Tuesday, November 15 – Coaches Off-Snow Training – BMHS. 5:30 Dinner; 6:00 Training

 Sunday, December 4 – 9am – 12pm New Skier Testing Day
12pm – 3pm Coaches On-snow Training

The BWL day is typically – 8:30am – 2:30pm with skier drop-off and pick-up in the Bear Lot.

1. Saturday, December 10 – First BWL Day with Staggered starts.  

2. Saturday, December 17 – Gate Training TBS/Scavenger Hunt and/or Chair Challenge.

3. Sunday, January 8 – Gate Training Toyota Race Course 2

4. Sunday, January 22 – Gate Training – Bear Trap

5. Sunday, January 29 – Race Day 1 – Races 1 & 2 on Bear Trap

6. Sunday, February 5 – Gate Training Toyota Race Course 2

7. Saturday, February 11 – Race Day 2 – Races 3 & 4 on Bear Trap

8. Saturday, February 18 – Gate Training – Bear Trap

9. Sunday, February 26 – Race Day 3 – Races 5 & 6 on Bear Trap

Eagle County Schools Break, February 27 – March 3

Saturday/Sunday, March 4/5 – BWL Western Slope State Championships for top 50 skiers with Powderhorn & Sunlight BWLs at Powderhorn.

9. Sunday, March 12 – Final BWL Day – Coaches Race, Team Parties and Awards!

Updated 8/1/2022

Buddy Werner League – Vail/Beaver Creek Handbooks:

Get to know more about the BWL – V/BC Program by downloading and reading our Parent and Coaches Handbooks.  These contain important information for the season.

BWL 22-23 Parent Handbook – Parents please read prior to the start of the season to obtain important information about the program.

BWL 22-23 Coaching Handbook – Coaches please read for helpful information for the upcoming season.

Get To Know Our Sponsors

SponsorLogos

Avon New Box Venture Sports Froman Agency Swany Alpine Bank Vail Daily Dusty Boot Switch Mobile Tires Avon Slifer Markos Pizza PSI Bluebird Message Therapy Town of Gypsum Optic Nerve Smiling Moose

BWL is a IRS 501(c)(3) organization. BWL does not discriminate on the basis of sex, sexual orientation, age, race, color, national or ethnic origin.
Copyright © 2020. Buddy Werner League.

Back to top