Buddy Werner League – 2022/23 Partial Schedule

Pre-Season
 
The 22/23 Pre-season dates have been updated but the ski season schedule is in process and should be approved soon.  It should mimic the previous schedule closely.

Monday, September 10 – 10:00am Online Registration opens for the BWL 22/23 season.  Check back here for link.

Tuesday, September 27 – 5pm – 7pm Hoody Pick-up / 7th/8th grade/Junior Coaches Jacket try-on in Brush Creek Elementary School parking lot.  Look for the red flags.

Wednesday, September 28 – 5pm – 7pm Hoody Pick-up / 7th/8th grade/Junior Coaches Jacket try-on in Battle Mountain High School parking lot.  Look for the red flags.

Saturday, October 23 – 8th Annual BWL Fundraiser at Benderz Northside.  Please mention you are with BWL.

Tuesday, November 14 – Coaches Off-Snow Training – BMHS. 5:30 Dinner; 6:00 Training

 Sunday, December 4 – 9am – 12pm New Skier Testing Day
12pm – 3pm Coaches On-snow Training

The BWL day is typically – 8:30am – 2:30pm.

Saturday, December 11 – 9am – 12pm – New Skier Testing (New skiers will ski with testers for 1 hour at 9, 10 or 11);        12pm – 3pm Coaches On-snow Training.

1. Saturday, December 18 – First BWL Day with Staggered starts and Hoody Pick-up 8:00 – 9:00am and 2:30 – 3:00pm in the Bear Lot.

2. Sunday, January 9 – Gate Training – Scavenger Hunt and/or Chair Challenge. Hoody Pick-up 8:00 – 9:00am and 2:30 – 3:00pm in the Bear Lot.

3. Sunday, January 23 – Gate Training – Bear Trap

4. Sunday, January 30 – Race Day 1 – Races 1 & 2 on Bear Trap

5. Sunday, February 6 – Gate Training – Old EMR 2

6. Saturday, February 12 – Race Day 2 – Races 3 & 4 on Bear Trap

7. Saturday, February 19 – Gate Training – Bear Trap

Eagle County Schools Break, February 21 – 25

8. Sunday, February 27 – Race Day 3 – Races 5 & 6 on Bear Trap

Saturday/Sunday, March 5/6 – BWL Western Slope State Championships for top 50 skiers with Powderhorn & Sunlight BWLs at Beaver Creek.

9. Sunday, March 13 – Final BWL Day – Coaches Race, Team Parties and Awards!

Updated 6/13/2022

Buddy Werner League – Vail/Beaver Creek Handbooks:

Get to know more about the BWL – V/BC Program by downloading and reading our Parent and Coaches Handbooks.

BWL 21-22 Parent Handbook – Parents please read prior to the start of the season.

BWL 21-22 Coaching Handbook – Coaches please read for helpful information for the upcoming season.

BWL COVID-19 SOP-Updated for 21-22

Thank you!

Get To Know Our Sponsors

SponsorLogos

New Box Venture Sports Froman Agency Swany Alpine Bank Vail Daily Dusty Boot Switch Mobile Tires Avon Slifer Markos Pizza PSI Bluebird Message Therapy Town of Gypsum Optic Nerve Smiling Moose

BWL is a IRS 501(c)(3) organization. BWL does not discriminate on the basis of sex, sexual orientation, age, race, color, national or ethnic origin.
Copyright © 2020. Buddy Werner League.

Back to top