Buddy Werner League – 2020/21 Schedule

Pre-Season

Monday, October 19

Wednesday, October 21

Sunday, November 15 – RESCHEDULED!

Tuesday, November 17

Saturday, December 19

Online Registration opens for returning skiers and all Coaches.

Online Registration opens for new skiers.

6th Annual BWL Fundraiser at Benderz (old location) 1 – 9pm.  Please mention you are with BWL.

Coaches Off-Snow Training via ZOOM

9am – 12pm – New Skier Testing Day
12pm – 3pm Coaches On-snow Training

Regular Season – Most BWL teams will meet at the Bear Lot at designated times and take express bus to Landing to access mountain on the Lower Beaver Creek Express.

Due to the current pandemic, the BWL Board is recommending teams not eat lunch inside and therefore start the season with a shorter day.  This will be reevaluated as the season unfolds.

  1. Sunday, January 3 – Staggered starts

Wednesday, January 6 – some teams ski instead of 1/10

2. Sunday, January 10 – 8:30 – 12:30pm, Training on Beartrap/Scavenger Hunt

Wednesday, January 20 – some teams ski instead of 1/23

3. Saturday, January 23 – 8:30 – 12:30pm, Training on Beartrap and Epic Mix Race 1 – 2 venues with 75 skiers each.

4. Sunday, January 31 – Race for Bibs 151 – 250; 4 runs.

Wednesday, February 3 – some teams ski instead of 2/7

5. Sunday, February 7 – 8:30 – 12:30pm – Training on Beartrap and Epic Mix Race 1 – 2 venues with 75 skiers each.

Wednesday, February 10 – some teams ski instead of 2/13

6. Saturday, February 13 – 8:30 – 12:30pm, Training on Beartrap and Epic Mix Race 1 – 2 venues with 75 skiers each.

Eagle County Schools Break, February 15 – 19

7. Sunday, February 21 – Race for Bibs 80 – 150; 4 runs.

8. Sunday, February 28 – Race for Bibs 1 – 79; 4 runs.

9. Sunday, March 7 – BWL Vail/Beaver Creek Championships for top 75 skiers; 2 runs.  All other skiers ski with their teams.

10. Sunday, March 14 – Final BWL Day – Team Parties!

Buddy Werner League – Vail/Beaver Creek Handbooks:

Get to know more about the BWL – V/BC Program by downloading and reading our Parent and Coaches Handbooks.

BWL 20-21 Parent Handbook – Parents please read prior to signing your Registration Form.

BWL 20-21 Coaching Handbook – Coaches please read for helpful information for the upcoming season.

BWL COVID-19 Standard Operating Plan

Thank you!

Get To Know Our Sponsors

SponsorLogos

Town of Gypsum Venture Sports Martin Manley Architects Swany Alpine Bank Vail Daily Dusty Boot Switch Mobile Tires KXYR Avon Slifer Markos Pizza PSI America Plumbing, Heating & Solar Inc. New Box Optic Nerve Smiling Moose

BWL is a IRS 501(c)(3) organization. BWL does not discriminate on the basis of sex, sexual orientation, age, race, color, national or ethnic origin.
Copyright © 2020. Buddy Werner League.

Back to top